Gentoo Homes has notified the Parish Council that Church Road will be partially closed from 8am on Tuesday 3rd April until around 6pm on Sunday 8th April. This is to allow for underground drainage work to be completed. Gentoo hopes to complete the work well within the period of the road closure, weather and ground conditions permitting.
Traffic flow will be managed via a one-lane closure with traffic lights in place.

Volunteers meet at the Country Park Car Park (behind the War Memorial) at 10am.  Litter pickers, gloves and refuse sacks will be provided.  Please come along for an hour or so and help make Wylam tidy for Spring.

Wylam Parish Council has two vacancies for new members following the resignations of Councillors Bill Nicholson and Tom Martin. If you are interested in serving as a member of the Parish Council, please contact the Parish Clerk, Diana Carney, for further information. Contact details are given below.

NWL will be surveying existing water services in Ovingham Road, adjacent to the pumping station. This will require partial road closures to allow the work to be undertaken safely: